Abbie Loves:  Milton Mini Portable Soother Steriliser, £6.99

milton-mini-portable-soother-steriliser-green-578-expanded

I was recently asked to do a Mumsnet review on the Milton Mini Portable Soother Steriliser. I’ve carried out a fair few of my own reviews on my blog, but this was my first ‘proper’ review so I was thrilled to be sent the product to try.

Now, Jack doesn’t tend to love his soother, but there are times when it is necessary such as when he can’t settle for a nap or can’t find his thumb and gets frustrated. My biggest problem when it comes to these moments is worrying whether his soother is sterilised or not. To be honest I don’t tend to sterilise it a great deal, I simply run it under a hot tap. Why? I forget to put it in the main steriliser at night with the bottles. The hot tap is the quickest solution. But the idea of having a mini steriliser to use just for the soother sounded like a great solution and I was excited to give it a try.

So here it is, here are THE ESSENTIALS

What: Milton’s Mini Portable Soother Steriliser – it’s basically what is says on the tin, a mini steriliser!

Cost?: The steriliser retails for £6.99 and is available from a whole range of retailers, such as Mothercare and Tesco to name a few. I believe it’s a fair price, as it really will be a one off cost. I don’t imagine you’d need to buy another one.

The good points: It’s portable and very easy to use. You simply fill it with water, pop a mini sterilising tablet in, add the sponges and the soother, twist the lid, and hey presto you’re sterilising!

It comes with a strap too which enables the soother to be strapped to your buggy. I haven’t done this yet as I haven’t taken it out of the house , but I’m sure there will be times when it will come in handy.

The not so good points: It is quite hard to find any negatives, but the only thing that may be a faff is buying the mini sterilising tablets. The product comes with 10 sterilising tablets. I’ve had a look to see where you can buy the tablets and they are very easy to find and actually very reasonable at £2.99 for 50. So maybe not a negative after all?

Like what you hear? You can buy the steriliser from Mothercare, Amazon or Tesco. Simply click on the links to purchase the product.

Love me xxx

Leave a Reply

