Abbie Loves: Body Talk Daily Pregnant Yoga Episodes

Abbie Loves: Body Talk Daily Pregnant Yoga Episodes

In my pregnancy journey I’ve found various things that have helped me along the way, such as the wonderful DreamGenii Pillow (you can read about this in an earlier post). And because I’ve always found it helpful to hear what other mums-to-be recommend, as with the ‘1 Minute Style File’, from now on I’m going to write a short post about my find that I just have to share with you.

So here it goes – introducing Abbie Loves…

I’ve recently discovered Body Talk Daily’s Pregnant Yoga Episodes and LOVE them. I’ve always been into keeping fit. Now I don’t want you thinking I’m some kind of bodybuilder or gym bunny with a six pack – far from it – I simply like to keep fit to make me feel better about myself. Ok, ok by this I really mean lose a few pounds, to hell with the staying healthy. Actually before I move on from bodybuilding, did you see the article in the Daily Mail last week about the woman who was lifting heavy weights two days before she gave birth? My immediate reaction was: “Crazy lady”. Then on reflection I’m now thinking, “Good for her!” How the hell she had enough breath to be able to lift those things I don’t know. Just a walk to the shops is a marathon for me these days!

When I found out I was pregnant I wanted to keep some kind of fitness routine up and continued with a lower intensity level of my normal routine at the gym. I then went onto swimming and walking, but now in my late stages going to the gym just feels out of my comfort zone. I mean could you imagine your waters breaking while on the treadmill? That’s a Daily Mail story right there! And to be honest with my huffing and puffing from just a gentle walk on the treadmill, I’m sure I used to scare the fitness trainers and saw a few of them say a little prayer asking not to have to assist in a birth on their shift that day. So when googling ‘exercising when pregnant’, I stumbled across the Body Talk Daily YouTube videos and instantly fell in love.

THE ESSENTIALS

What: Body Talk Daily Yoga YouTube Episodes for mums-to-be. There five episodes in total and they gradually get harder as you go along. The episodes have been created especially for the Body Talk Daily channel, however they are from a company called Apple Yoga.

More information: Each video lasts around 10 minutes. So you can either do one, or do more back to back if you want a longer workout.

Cost?: No cost, they’re free.

The good points: You can do the exercises at your own pace and in the comfort of your own home, so there’ll be no Daily Mail reporter after a story if your waters break. The videos are challenging, but not too challenging that you feel like a whale who can’t catch their breath!

The not so good points: There are only five episodes, so I’m sure I will get bored after a while. In the meantime, I’ll hunt for some other videos and keep you updated with what I find.

Like what you hear? Click on the picture above to take you through to the videos.

Finally, if you’re reading this and looking for a low intensity workout but are not pregnant or have just had a baby, I’m sure the videos will be just as effective and satisfying. So I’d definitely suggest giving them a go.

Have fun. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do…

Love me, who has just 3 weeks to go! Xxx

Leave a Reply

